Enclosure components

This section includes the components that come with the enclosure.

Figure 1. Enclosure components
Enclosure components
The parts listed in the following table are identified as one of the following:
  • Tier 1 customer replaceable unit (CRU): Replacement of Tier 1 CRUs is your responsibility. If Lenovo installs a Tier 1 CRU at your request with no service agreement, you will be charged for the installation.

  • Tier 2 customer replaceable unit (CRU): You may install a Tier 2 CRU yourself or request Lenovo to install it, at no additional charge, under the type of warranty service that is designated for your server.

  • Field replaceable unit (FRU): FRUs must be installed only by trained service technicians.

  • Consumable and Structural parts: Purchase and replacement of consumable and structural parts (components, such as a cover or bezel) is your responsibility. If Lenovo acquires or installs a structural component at your request, you will be charged for the service.

Table 1. Parts list, enclosure
Index Description Tier 1 CRU Tier 2 CRU FRU Consumable and Structural part

For more information about ordering the parts shown in enclosure components:

Enclosure parts list

It is highly recommended that you check the power summary data for your server using Lenovo Capacity Planner before purchasing any new parts.

1 10Gb 8-port EIOM cage filler      
2 10Gb 8-port EIOM cage (SFP+)      
3 10Gb 8-port EIOM Base-T cage (RJ45)      
4 Cassette (for PCIe x16 shuttle)      
5 System Management Module      
6 Power supply      
7 Power supply filler panel      
8 Enclosure      
9 Node filler panel      
10 Fan cover      
11 PCIe x8 shuttle      
12 PCIe x16 shuttle      
13 PCIe I/O riser (PIOR) right (viewed from the front)      
14 PCIe I/O riser (PIOR) left (viewed from the front)      
15 80x80x80mm fan      
16 60x60x56mm fan      
17 Shared PCIe dual adapters