Unregister SNMP community

The delete snmpCommunity command deletes an existing Simple Network Management Protocol (SNMP) community that you previously created and registered using the create snmpCommunity command. Deleting an SNMP community effectively unregisters the community. Any trap destinations associated with that community are also removed.

Supported Arrays

This command applies to an individual DE2000H, DE4000H, DE4000F, DE6000H, or DE6000F storage array.

Roles

To execute this command on an storage array, you must have the Storage Admin role.

Syntax

delete snmpCommunity communityName="snmpCommunityName"

Parameters

Parameter Description
communityName The name of the SNMP community that you want to delete. Enclose the SNMP community name in double quotation marks (" ").